EAHC Chairman's Office National Hydrographic Centre Bandar Armada Putra Pulau Indah 42009 Port Klang Selangor, Malaysia Tel:+603 3169 4591 Fax:+603 3101 3111 www.hydro.gov.my



EAHC Vice Chairman's Office & Permanent Secretary Office Hydrographic and Oceanographic Department JSC 3-1-1, Kasumigaseki, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo 100-8932, Japan Tel: +81-3-3595-3605 Fax: +81-3-3595-3627

EAHC Circular Letter No. 15/2016 21 June 2016

See Distribution List

To All EAHC Member States and Observers

LIST OF ACTIONS FROM 8TH IHO INTER-REGIONAL COORDINATING COMMITTEE (IRCC) MEETING

- 1. With reference to the 8th Inter-Regional Coordinating Committee (IRCC) Meeting which was held on 29-31 May 2016 in Abu Dhabi, UAE, we have listed action items which requires the attention of every Member State as appears in Annex A. Member States are requested to provide comments and views for the listed action items.
- 2. We hope that every Member State could take necessary action in order to support the Commission. Thank you.

Yours sincerely,

Rear Admiral Dato' Pahlawan ZAAIM BIN HASAN Chairman, East Asia Hydrographic Commission

Annex A to EAHC CL No. 15/2016

List of Actions

Item	Action	Remarks/Deadline
1	RHC Chairs to present updates of the IHO Work Program.	Request comments from Member States
		(1 July 2016)
2	RHC Chairs to encourage the attendance of Member	-
	States and Observers at WWNWS-SC meetings.	
3	EAHC to submit the previous Technical Visit reports.	Request Philippines to
		submit report to EAHC
		CB Coordinator for further
		action.
4	RHC Chairs to invite Member States to provide scanned	Request comments from
	version of any of the missing sheets to IHB for inclusion in the online digital archive.	Member States
		(31 August 2016)
5	RHC Chairs to invite Member States to send updated	Request comments from
	information to the Secretariat with respect to IHO	Member States
	Publication C-55 and P-5 in an annual basis.	(31 July 2016)
6	RHC Chairs to send IHB a copy of their regulations	Proposed to submit Japan's
	regarding the designation of Member States selected to	proposal
	occupy the seats at the IHO Council.	(23 January 2017)

EAHC Distribution List

Captain CHEN Aiping Director General Maritime Safety Administration II Jianguomennei Avenue BEIJING 100736 The People's Republic of China

Rear Admiral REE In Sop Director Hydrographic Department Sopo 2-Dong, Hyongjesan District PYONGYANG Democratic People's Republic of Korea

Commodore DARYANTO Chief Hydrographer DinasHidro-Oseanografi (DISHIDROS) JalanPantaiKuta V No. I JAKARTA 14430 Republic of Indonesia

Vice Admiral Arata SENGOKU Chief Hydographer Hydrographic and Oceanographic Department Japan Coast Guard 3-1-1 Kasumigaseki, Chiyoda-Ku TOKYO 100-8932 Japan

Mr. SOHN Keonsoo Director General Korea Hydrographic and Oceanographic Administration #35 1 Haeyang-ro, Yeongclo-gu BUSAN 606-080 Republic of Korea

Dr. Parry Oei Soe Ling Director (Port Services) Chief Hydrographer Port Services Division 7B Keppel Road #20-00 TanjongPagar Complex Singapore 089055

Vice Admiral Charin Boomoh Director General Hydrographic Department Royal Thai Navy 222 Rimtangrodfaikhao Rd. Bangna, Bangkok 10260 Thailand Commodore Jacinto M Cablayan Hydrography Department National Mapping & Resource Information Authority 421 Barraca Street San Nicolas, Manila 1010 Republic of the Philippines

Chief Hydrographer Vietnam Hydrographic Office 38 Dien Bien Phu Street Hong Bang District Hai Phong City VIETNAM

Surveyor General Survey Department Ministry Of Development Bandar Seri Begawan BB3510 Brunei Darussalam