## 9<sup>th</sup> Southern African & Islands Hydrographic Commission (SAIHC) Conference 18-19 September 2012

## VISA Requirements for delegates attending the SAIHC-9

S/N	Country	Requirements
1	Angola	Visa required prior to travel.
2	Comoros	Visa for two weeks on arrival.
3	France	No visa required.
4	Kenya	No visa required.
5	Madagascar	Visa for two weeks on arrival.
6	Malawi	No visa required.
7	Mozambique	No visa required for 60 days in a calendar year.  Not more than 30 days is granted on each trip.
8	Namibia	No visa required for 90 days in a calendar year.  Not more than 60 days is granted on each visit.
9	Norway	No visa required.
10	Portugal	No visa required.
11	Seychelles	No visa required.
12	South Africa	No visa required.
13	Tanzania	No visa required.
14	United Kingdom	No visa required.

## Note:

- (i) The delegates may consult the website of the *Passport and Immigration Office* of Mauritius on 'http://www.gov.mu/portal/site/passportSite/' to know the visa requirements for other countries not listed above or further information.
- (ii) The delegates who require visa prior to travel or whose visa would be granted upon arrival in Mauritius for instance the delegates from Angola, Madagascar and Comoros may submit scanned copies of their passport and flight details to this Ministry so that arrangement could be made with the Passport and Immigration Office for the processing of the application for the visa prior to travel.
- (iii) Delegates should already have their booking for accommodation prior to travel.