

South West Pacific Hydrographic Commission

Secretariat: National Topographic Hydrographic Authority Land Information New Zealand 160 Lambton Quay Wellington New Zealand Mailing Address: Private Box 5501 Wellington New Zealand Telephone: 64. 4. 471 6852 Fax: 64. 4. 471 6894 Email: jspittal@linz.govt.nz

11 September 2007

File: A280257

Dear Hydrographers and Maritime Administrators,

SWPHC8-01B

PARTICIPANTS FOR 8th SWPHC MEETING as at 11 SEPTEMBER

TAHITI 19- 20 SEPT 07

Ther has been one addition to the attendees registered to date.

Country	Representatives	Accompanying
Australia	Captain Rod Nairn, Hydrographer Australia	Mrs Nairn
France	Vice Admiral Gilles Bessero Director SHOM	
France	Yves Guillam, Head of Plans, Policy and External Relations (designated)	
France	Ms Helene Lecornu, Head of Public Information	
France	Mr Denis Creach, Head of the Pacific Oceanographic Mission (New Caledonia, French Polynesia, Wallis&Futuna)	
France	Mr Thierry Dervin, Head of the Hydrographic Unit in Papeete	
Fiji	To be advised.	
New Zealand	Mr. John Spittal (Chair), National Topographer / Hydrographer	
New Zealand	Mr Richard Murcott (Secretary) Geospatial Manager LINZ.	

PNG	To be advised.	
Tokelau	Mr. Zal- Detalaria, Covernment of Takalay	
Токетаи	Mr Zak Patelesio, Government of Tokelau	
Tonga	Lt Cdr SioSiua Fifita, Hydrographer of Tonga	
Solomons	Mr Pascal Ohoau, Dept Infrastructure & Development	
United Kingdom	Dr Rob Hensley, UK Hydrographic Office	
United States	Ms Heather M Wall, NAVOCEANO Liaison to COMPACTFT	
IHB	Captain Rob Ward, Director	

Yours faithfully

John A Spittal

Chair

South West Pacific Hydrographic Commission

National Topographer/Hydrographer

New Zealand.