INTERNATIONAL HYDROGRAPHIC ORGANIZATION



ORGANISATION HYDROGRAPHIQUE INTERNATIONALE

IHB File No. S3/2630

CIRCULAR LETTER 27/2006 03 March 2006

COMPOSITION OF THE JOINT IHO-IOC GUIDING COMMITTEE FOR GEBCO

Reference: IHB CL12/2006 dated 25 January 2006

Dear Hydrographer,

- 1. The IHB thanks the following five Member States who responded to the Reference: Argentina, Chile, Mexico, New Zealand and the United Kingdom. No new nominations were received and therefore Dr Christopher Fox has been elected to represent the IHO on the GEBCO Guiding Committee with immediate effect.
- 2. Details of the current membership of the GEBCO Guiding Committee is given at Annex A.
- 3. The IHB would like to take this opportunity to thank the USA for their continued support of GEBCO.

On behalf of the Directing Committee Yours sincerely,

Captain Hugo GORZIGLIA Director

LIST OF IHO-IOC MEMBERS ON THE GEBCO GUIDING COMMITTEE (March 2006)

IHO Members

- Mr. David MONAHAN (Canada), since 1985.
- Mr. Kunio YASHIMA (Japan), since 1991.
- IGA Etienne CAILLIAU (France), since 2003.
- Cdr Paulo LUSIANI (Italy), since 2005
- Dr Christopher Fox (USA) Since 2006

IOC Members

- Dr. Gleb B. UDINTSEV (Russian Federation), since 1974.
- Dr. Robin K.H. FALCONER (New Zealand), since 1985.
- Dr. Ing. Hans-Werner SCHENKE (Germany), since 1991.
- Lic. José Luis FRIAS SALAZAR (Mexico), since 1994.
- Dr. Meirion JONES (UK), since 2003.