FOURTH MEETING OF THE IHO INTER REGIONAL COORDINATION COMMITTEE IHO-IRCC4 Singapore, 7-8 June 2012

STATUS OF APPROVAL OF THE PROTOCOL

OF AMENDMENTS TO THE IHO CONVENTION

According to the information provided by the External Relations Department of the Government of Monaco, to date, 36 Member State Governments have formally notified their approval of the Protocol of Amendments to the Convention of IHO, as approved at the 3rd Extraordinary International Hydrographic Conference (EIHC) in April 2005:

Australia, Brazil, Canada, Cuba, Cyprus, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Islamic Republic of Iran, Italy, Japan, Republic of Korea, Latvia, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Peru, Poland, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Tunisia, UK and USA.

In accordance with paragraph 3 of Article XXI of the Convention, the Protocol of Amendments to the IHO Convention shall enter in force after having received twothirds approval of the Contracting Parties entitled to vote at the time of the approval of the Protocol by the Conference.

Version 21May2012