INTERNATIONAL HYDROGRAPHIC ORGANIZATION



ORGANISATION HYDROGRAPHIQUE INTERNATIONALE

IHB File S3/1401/WG

INVITATION TO ATTEND THE 3RD MEETING OF THE IHO SURFACE CURRENT WORKING GROUP (SCWG3) TOKYO, JAPAN, 13-15 MAY 2015

9 December 2014

Dear Members of the SCWG,

1. All members of the SCWG are hereby invited to attend the 3rd meeting of the SCWG which will be held at the offices of JHOD (Hydrographic and Oceanographic Department, Japan Coast Guard) 2-5-18, Aomi, Koto-ku, Tokyo 135-0064, Japan, from 13 to 15 May 2015. The latest Membership List is attached at Annex A.

2. Please let a local secretariat of the host country (<u>ico@jodc.go.jp</u>), and Chair, Kurt Hess (<u>kurt.hess@noaa.gov</u>), know as soon as possible if you plan to attend and complete the Registration form at Annex D.

3. Members attending are requested to book your hotel directly. Details of the hotel options are available in the Logistical Information document available on the IHO-SCWG3 web page and at Annex B. Location map is available at Annex C.

4. Finally anyone requiring a letter of invitation from Japan for the purposes of obtaining a Visa to visit Japan is requested to inform the local secretariat at the earliest opportunity using the form at Annex E.

On behalf of the Chairman, SCWG, Yours sincerely,

David Wyatt Secretary SCWG

Annexes:

- A. SCWG membership list.
- B. SCWG3 logistics information.
- C. SCWG3 location map.
- D. SCWG3 registration form
- E. SCWG3 form for VISA information

Member State	Organization	Name	E-mail
Canada	Canadian Hydrographic Service	Bodo de Lange Boom	Bodo.deLangeBoom@dfo- mpo.gc.ca
Canada	Canadian Hydrographic Service	Louis Maltais (Vice-chair)	Louis.maltais@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
France	Coastal Hydrodynamic Department - SHOM	Ronan Pronost	ronan.pronost@shom.fr
France	Coastal Hydrodynamic Department - SHOM	Gwenaële Jan	gwenaele.jan@shom.fr
Japan	Japan Hydrographic and Oceanographic Dept.	Hiroyuki Yoritaka	ico@jodc.go.jp
Republic of Korea	Korea Hydrographic and Oceanographic Administration	Do-Seong Byun	dsbyun@korea.kr
Spain	Oceanography Division, Instituto Hidrográfico de la Marina (IHM),	Salvador Moreno Soba	smorenos@fn.mde.es
Netherlands	Netherlands Hydrographic Service	Ronald Kuilman	RB.Kuilman@mindef.nl
USA	National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration	Dave Enabnit	Dave.enabnit@noaa.gov
USA	National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration	Carl Kammerer	carl.kammerer@noaa.gov
USA	National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration	Kurt Hess (Chair)	kurt.hess@noaa.gov
USA	National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency	Whitney Anderson	Whitney.E.Anderson@nga.mil
IHB	IHB	David Wyatt (Secretary)	david.wyatt@iho.int
Expert Contributor	Centre for Coastal and Ocean Mapping, University of New Hampshire, Durham, NH, USA	Briana Sullivan	Briana@ccom.unh.edu
Expert Contributor	SPAWAR Atlantic	Edward Weaver	eweaver@wrsystems.com
Expert Contributor	Jeppesen	Eivind Mong	eivind.mong@jeppesen.com
Expert Contributor	Caris	David Brodie	david.brodie@caris.com